Friday, August 30, 2013

WOD 8-30-13

"Jack"
20 min AMRAP-
10 p. press (115/80)
10 KBS (55/35)
10 Box jump (24/20)

Mommy to be, Natasha, is proof that CrossFit and pregnancy
go together just fine.  Here she is, modifying her lateral over
 the bar burpees

Thursday, August 29, 2013

WOD 8-29-13

Split Jerk 3-3-3-3-3
----------------------
5 rds-
5 power cleans
10 lateral over bar burpees


Wednesday, August 28, 2013

WOD 8-28-13

OHS 1-1-1-1-1
------------------
10 Sq. clean thrusters
20 T2B
30 OHS
40 pull-ups
50 DU
5 MU


Here's an article that is worth a read.  Why we hammer *strict* pull-ups...

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/matt-crabtree/crossfit-kipping_b_3791656.html

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

WOD 8-27-13

Tabata-
25 m run
Calorie row
Slamball
HS holds
*keep total reps of each


They're getting so much better at jump roping!  They'll be
cranking out double unders before you know it :)

Monday, August 26, 2013

WOD 8-26-13

30 *strict pull-ups
20 *strict HSPU
--------------------
5 rds-
10 DL
200 m run


Congratulations to Nick on achieving a goal... Finished "Karen"
sub 5, on Saturday!  Thanks to everyone who wodded with him
and pushed him through it! 

Friday, August 23, 2013

WOD 8-23-13

400 m row
200 m lunge
30 box jumps
30 pull-ups


Several split jerk PRs yesterday! Congratulations to
everyone!  Keep working hard.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

WOD 8-22-13

Split Jerk-
15 min to find 1RM
---------------------
7 min AMRAP-
Burpees to a 6" target

*Come in today and see how much your endurance has improved since the spring.
  You'll be happy you did.

It's been a pleasure getting  our college crew ready for
their sports seasons before they head off!  Good luck to
Lauren, Cadie, and Morgan- they'll be playing softball
at IU Southeast! 

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

WOD 8-21-13

OHS 2-2-2-2-2
------------------
Partner WOD- Teams of 2
3 rds-
P1- runs 1 lap, while
P2- does AMRAP of-
       10 thrusters
       2 wall climbs
*Score is total time + rounds accumulated




Tuesday, August 20, 2013

WOD 8-20-13

10 min AMRAP-
(ladder 1-1, 2-2, 3-3, etc)
Hang power clean (135/95)
HR Push-up



Monday, August 19, 2013

WOD 8-19-13

20 strict HSPU
25 strict pull-ups
-------------------
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
F. SQ (115/75)
Push Jerk



Friday, August 16, 2013

WOD 8-16-13

4 rds-
500 m row
10 Bench press
3 Wall climbs
(Rest 2 min. btw rds)

Barbell complexes can be especially tough... but everyone
came to WORK yesterday! 

Thursday, August 15, 2013

WOD 8-15-13

Split Jerk 2-2-2-2-2
----------------------
20 min AMRAP-
1 DL
1 Clean
1 F.Sq
1 Jerk

Practicing OH squats at CFK!

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

WOD 8-14-13

OHS 3-3-3-3-3
------------------
2 x 3 min AMRAP-
7 OHS
7 pull-ups


Tuesday, August 13, 2013

WOD 8-13-13

3 x 1 min. plank hold
-----------------------
2 rds-
400 m run
40 KBS
400 m run
20 burpees


Saw a ton of progress on push jerks yesterday! 

Monday, August 12, 2013

WOD 8-12-13

EMOM x 10 - 1 Sq. Cl + 2 P. Jerk
-------------------------------------
25 strict pull-ups
-------------------------------------
"Diane"
 21-15-9
 DL (225/155)
 HSPU


CFK is back in full swing today.  Mondays, Wednesdays, and
Fridays- 3:15 to 4:00 pm



Friday, August 9, 2013

WOD 8-9-13

Tabata- burpees
Then-
EMOM x 15-
100 m sprint x 5
50 m sprint x 5
100 m sprint x 5



Thursday, August 8, 2013

WOD 8-8-13

Skill- OHS
--------------------
14 min AMRAP-
50 KBS (buy-in)
Then-
10 OHS
15 SDHP
20 lateral bar jumps




Wednesday, August 7, 2013

WOD 8-7-13

Split Jerk 3-3-3-3-3
----------------------
21-15-9
Box jumps
Ring dips
HRPU


Tuesday, August 6, 2013

WOD 8-6-13

Skill work
----------------
4 rds-
3 MU
9 S2OH (155/105)
12 T2B



Monday, August 5, 2013

WOD 8-5-13

EMOM x 10 - 2 hpcl + 1 p. jerk
----------------------------------
20 *strict pull-ups
20 *strict HSPU
----------------------------------
12 min. AMRAP-
150 WB (20/14)
Max distance run



Saturday, August 3, 2013

WOD 8-3-13

"31 Heroes"

31 min AMRAP-
8 thrusters (155/105)
6 rope climbs
11 box jumps (30/24)



Friday, August 2, 2013

Thursday, August 1, 2013

WOD 8-1-13

B.Sq  1-1-1-1-1
------------------
1 min AMRAP- F.Sq (60% of B.Sq 1 rep)
------------------
10 min AMRAP-
15 WB
50 m Farmers' walk
15 sit-ups