Wednesday, October 31, 2012

WOD 10-31-12

 EMOM - 7 min - 3 snatches
------------------------------
8 x 250m row
(1-2 min rest between)



Tuesday, October 30, 2012

WOD 10-30-12

"The Chief"
5 x 3min AMRAP (1 min rest between)
3 power clean (135/95)
6 push ups
9 squats

Monday, October 29, 2012

WOD 10-29-12

Back Squat 3-3-3-3-3
-----------------------
2 x max Hand Stand Hold
-----------------------
3 rds-
50 KB swing (55/35)
15 wallballs (20/14)


Saturday, October 27, 2012

Barbells for Boobs 10-27-12

"Grace"
  30 clean and jerks for time (135/95)

9:30 heat is rockin' out their pink and they're ready to GO!

Celebrating our new expansion and "Re-Grand Opening" with a ribbon cutting!

Friday, October 26, 2012

WOD 10-26-12

1 Snatch every 30 sec. for 5 min
---------------------------------
4 rds-
Max effort KB swing
Max effort KB F. Sq
*But you ONLY have 10 min to complete...
  This means, don't rest too long between rds!

They're getting better everyday! (What I love about CrossFit)


Thursday, October 25, 2012

WOD 10-25-12

10, 9, 8....1
Ring dips
Strict pull-ups
Push ups
Barbell bent over rows

Thanks for this one, CrossFit Daytona :) GREAT WOD!


Wednesday, October 24, 2012

WOD 10-24-12

BSQ  5-5-5-5-5
-------------------
3 rds-
400 m run
10 DL (155/105)
5 P.Clean

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Monday, October 22, 2012

WOD 10-22-12

Every 30 sec. for 5 min-
1 C & J
-----------------------
8 min AMRAP
8 burpees
8 T2B

Monkeys in training... CFK After the Bell

Sunday, October 21, 2012

WOD 10-19-12

5 x 2 Snatch
---------------
5 x 2 Clean & Jerk
---------------
6 min AMRAP (using same barbell)
5 deadlift
5 h. clean
5 f. squat
5 p. press

WOD 10-18-12

-Strength Day! (We know you're excited)

-Mobility

Don't we all wish we looked this cute while mobilizing?


Thursday, October 18, 2012

WOD 10-17-12



FSQ- 1-1-1-1-1 * heavy every set
  
5 rds- rest 2 min btw sets.
10- unbroken thrusters
20- unbroken kbs
*5 T2B every time you break any set (do at end of WOD)

 


Wednesday, October 17, 2012

WOD 10-16-12

Skill- 10 min handstand work

Then
15min amrap
200m run
8- pull-ups
12- box jumps

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Friday, October 12, 2012

WOD 10-12-12

EMOM- 7 min- 3 snatches (75%)
---------------------------
Tabata (alternating)
Handstand holds
Dead hang holds
---------------------------
6 min AMRAP
6 burpees
12 pistols

Two of the "go-go girls".  These ladies are turning into Olympic lifters!

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

WOD 10-10-12

1A) 3-3-3-3-3
1B) 5x5 strict pullups
---------------------
50 KB swing (55/35)
then-
9-7-5
wallclimbs
snatches
(total time includes KBS)


Tuesday, October 9, 2012

WOD 10-9-12

Mobility
---------------
EMOM- 20 min
Odd- 40 m sled pull
Even- 12 HR pushups


Monday, October 8, 2012

WOD 10-8-12

EMOM for 7 min- 3 Clean & Jerk
-----------------------------------
"Karen"
150 WB for time (20/14)


Friday, October 5, 2012

WOD 10-5-12

Row a 2k for time
or
Run a  5k for time


Proud of everyone who endured the cold and the rain to survive
the Zombie Fun Run (5k) tonight! Several PRs set, even with the
icky weather conditions!  Great job! 

Trying to be "scary" like zombies... how's it working for us?

Thursday, October 4, 2012

WOD 10-4-12

Olympic Lifting Day!

video
 
Body weight OH squat = great way to improve
your snatch

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

WOD 10-3-12

1 A) 5-5-5-5-5  Front squat
2 B) 1-1-1-1-1  Rope climbs (sub 10 pullups)

15-10-5
Power clean (135/95)
Box jumps (30/24)
S to OH (135/95)

5:30 am class- attacking their rope climbs



Tuesday, October 2, 2012

WOD 10-2-12

2 min AMRAP- 1 min rest
4 min AMRAP- 2 min rest
8 min AMRAP

200 m run
20 wallballs (20/14)
25 burpees
30 KB swings (55/35)
*Start at beginning every time
*Score is total reps per AMRAP



Monday, October 1, 2012

WOD 10-1-12

15 min to find 1 rep max DL
-----------------------------
"Annie"
50-40-30-20-10
Double Unders
Sit ups

Cisco conquering his DUs!